Share my day

When saying and singing praises to GOD our creator

When Facetiming and cracking jokes with daddy,

When laughing with auntie or enjoying grandma’s food

When driving to work or sitting at my desk…

When face booking or twitting

When walking the mall or studying

While listening to country or classic

When deadlines come knocking

I feel your precious little kicks

Very thoughtful of the princess I say,

For giving me such a subtle reminder that you share in my day

We are waiting for you, for us to share in your days too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

